Friday Foodies: Easy Mac and Cheese

Weekends are the busier times of summer for us. It’s the only time we really need to worry about scheduling. My husband works overnights, so he sleeps early and wakes up for dinner before leaving for the night. Therefore, I try to save my quick and easy meals for Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays. Tonight is no exception.

If you find some nights seem to have less hours available than others, this may be a recipe for you! Of course, loving cheese is part of it too!  😉

image

With only 3 ingredients, this one is pretty easy. All you need to do is boil, stir, bake. Sounds simple, right? That’s because it is!

image

I first grabbed some cheese and cubed it up. In total I used approximately 12 oz. Four of those ounces comes from Velveeta. The other eight is half colby jack and half sharp cheddar. Feel free to use any you think will work great together! Cubing it allows for more surface area, so the cheese will melt quicker and more evenly. Be sure to pre-heat your oven to 350°.

image

Next, I took the noodles (already boiled until soft) and filled my casserole dish. I added a good amount of butter. Just enough to cover all of the noodles, but not to make it soupy.

image

Pour all the cubed cheeses it. The more you use, the more noodles will be covered. And the cheesier it will be! V ate two cubes, so I had 12 oz minus two cubes.

Toss it into the oven for approximately 20 minutes. You basically just want to see the cheese melted and bubbling slightly.

Take it out, give it a stir, and chow down!

image

I hope you enjoyed this and make it yourself! It’s super simple and doesn’t require tons of brain-work. Perfect for a quick meal after a long day at work, or if you’re in a hurry to get dinner done for the night.

Enjoy!

About Three Handed Mommy

Mother of one, wife to one. Hoping for more children in the future but so far I'm a three handed mommy. One hand is in school, another in loving my family, the last is on here (and all that comes with it). I love origami and I doodle once in a blue moon. Maybe I will share some drawings, both old and new. I have a slight obsession with Hatake Kakashi, Batman, rubber duckies, pandas, and Pokemon. Then again, my obsession may prove to be more than slight on more than one occassion...don't judge. :P Since this is new and all to me, please bear with me while I find my rhythm and posting habits. Hope you enjoy what I put up here! Feel free to pin anything unless stated otherwise in a post. :)

Posted on August 14, 2015, in Cooking, Foodies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let me know your thoughts!

