Pi Day!

This Pi Day was exceptionally exciting! Do you know why?

image

Does that help?

Remember the numbers in pi? 3.141592654 is pi up to the 9th digit. March 14, ’15 at 9:26:53 is the once-in-a-hundred-years time that pi will show on the calendar as such! Isn’t that awesome?! You even get to experience it twice in one day!

I attempted to make a Pi pie this year. It was a bit more difficult than I had anticipated, however still do-able.

image

Yum! I have yet to taste it. But I bet it will be delish!

Did you make a pie or any crafts to celebrate Pi Day? I would love to see what you did! Share with me on your favorite social site using #pidaythm!

See you in June for Tao Day!

About Three Handed Mommy

Mother of one, wife to one. Hoping for more children in the future but so far I'm a three handed mommy. One hand is in school, another in loving my family, the last is on here (and all that comes with it). I love origami and I doodle once in a blue moon. Maybe I will share some drawings, both old and new. I have a slight obsession with Hatake Kakashi, Batman, rubber duckies, pandas, and Pokemon. Then again, my obsession may prove to be more than slight on more than one occassion...don't judge. :P Since this is new and all to me, please bear with me while I find my rhythm and posting habits. Hope you enjoy what I put up here! Feel free to pin anything unless stated otherwise in a post. :)

Posted on March 14, 2015, in Holidays, Math and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let me know your thoughts!

