Friday Foodies: Meatball Sub Casserole

It was requested that I put up the recipe for the Meatball Sub Casserole! Here it is, and even in a printable version! Enjoy!

Meatball Sub Casserole

  • Difficulty: Easy
  • Print

Ingredients:
– Italian bread (sliced, if not already)
– 1 8oz package of cream cheese
– 1/2 cup of mayonnaise
– Italian seasoning
– Package of thawed meatballs
– 1 jar of pasta sauce
– 1 package of shredded mozzarella cheese

Recipe:

Preheat the oven to 350F.
Place your slices of bread in an ungreased baking dish and fill any missing spots with small pieces.
In a separate bowl, mix your cream cheese and mayonnaise.
Spread your cream cheese/mayo mixture over the bread in an even layer.
Top the bread with meatballs. You may cut the meatballs in half beforehand so the casserole will not be as thick.
Pour the pasta sauce all over and top with your shredded cheese.

Bake your casserole uncovered for 30min. Baking times may vary depending on your oven.

Enjoy!

Until next time…

~ Kristen

About Three Handed Mommy

Mother of one, wife to one. Hoping for more children in the future but so far I'm a three handed mommy. One hand is in school, another in loving my family, the last is on here (and all that comes with it). I love origami and I doodle once in a blue moon. Maybe I will share some drawings, both old and new. I have a slight obsession with Hatake Kakashi, Batman, rubber duckies, pandas, and Pokemon. Then again, my obsession may prove to be more than slight on more than one occassion...don't judge. :P Since this is new and all to me, please bear with me while I find my rhythm and posting habits. Hope you enjoy what I put up here! Feel free to pin anything unless stated otherwise in a post. :)

Posted on January 9, 2015, in Cooking, Foodies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh gosh does this sound yummy! What a delicious comfort dish! A must try! You should post a picture of the dish and post to Pinterest 🙂

    Like

Let me know your thoughts!