Monday Mixup: StickR TrackR

TrackR had a giveaway for a StickR TrackR that recently ended. I was lucky enough to snag one for free! Here is a small overview of what it is. It may be a great last minute Christmas gift!

image

The idea of the TrackR is to help you locate your missing things. Using your Android or Apple device, track your items and never leave them behind again! The device itself is small and will not seem bulky if left on your keychain, which is where mine is currently. It uses Bluetooth connectivity and needs to run in the background at all times.

image

The application, that can be downloaded from either the Play Store or Apple Store, is simple to use and offers the ability to track more than one device at a time.

image

After pairing your devices you can use the stock photo of the purse or take a picture for your own custom image.

image

I took a quick picture of my keys and used that to remember what it is connected to. As you can see to the right of the photo, there is a signal, amd under it says “Close”. This designates the proximity you are within from your TrackR to your device. I was sitting right next to mine and it still read close.

image

I walked approximately 30 ft away and it then said moderate, and as you can see the signal bars decreased slightly. You can also see in this picture the battery bar and percentage of battery remaining.

image

The nice thing about the TrackR is you can find it through Crowd GPS if you know it is not even remotely close to you.

image

You can change the name of your TrackR, which is especially good if you have multiple attached to similar items.

image

I changed mine to Keys. Very original, I know. 😝 One more thing is you can use sound to track your items. Hit “Ring Device” and it will sound out a beep from the TrackR. So even if you’re close but can’t quite find it under those sheets or in between the couch cushions, the beep will help pinpoint its exact location! You can find the different types of TrackRs on their website. Be sure to sign-up for emails as they do have giveaways every so often. The TrackR is pretty efficient in bringing to the table what it says it will. The app is easy to use and the device itself is not big or bulky. It’s nice to have the capability to switch the item you are connected to. It’s as easy as moving it from one item to the next. You do not need to resync anything and if you want to change the name and picture, you can. Pick one up if you have little ones that love to hide your keys or wallet!

Until next time…

~ Kristen

About Three Handed Mommy

Mother of one, wife to one. Hoping for more children in the future but so far I'm a three handed mommy. One hand is in school, another in loving my family, the last is on here (and all that comes with it). I love origami and I doodle once in a blue moon. Maybe I will share some drawings, both old and new. I have a slight obsession with Hatake Kakashi, Batman, rubber duckies, pandas, and Pokemon. Then again, my obsession may prove to be more than slight on more than one occassion...don't judge. :P Since this is new and all to me, please bear with me while I find my rhythm and posting habits. Hope you enjoy what I put up here! Feel free to pin anything unless stated otherwise in a post. :)

Posted on December 22, 2014, in Monday Mixup, Tech and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let me know your thoughts!

