Google Keep

One of our major errands for the upcoming week is grocery shopping. I always need to make a list for the usual items, and then whatever extras we would like to buy. The problem is, the list is often with pen and paper and generally forgotten at home. Living in the tech-savvy age I have grown very accustomed to having my phone on me constantly. Emails, messages, phone calls, the usual phone-y things. So why not utilise it for grocery shopping as well? Here is where my new best friend Google Keep comes in.

image

There are plenty of apps out there for list and note making and such, but I find Keep to be very useful. I already have a Gmail account (several in fact) and more than one android device. Here is a small look into Google Keep from my perspective.

One of the biggest reasons I love Keep is for its syncing. Any device that has the app and the same Gmail is able to sync all lists directly to it. This is great! Say my phone is charging and I can’t carry it around, I will just grab my tablet and make any lists I need in the meantime. Then everything is synced right on my phone, no worries!

image

Creating a list item is simple. Add a title and any items you need. It saves automatically, so no need to freak out if you close the list or app without thinking.

image

You are also able to color code each list or note with these eight vibrant looking colors. Personally I love the blue, teal, and green.

image

Each list has a reminder you may set if you like with a time and location designation.

image

As you can see the lists and notes are all viewable from the main page with an excerpt if it happens to be a long one.

If you have a Gmail already, definitely look into this if you haven’t yet.

Until next time…

~ Kristen

About Three Handed Mommy

Mother of one, wife to one. Hoping for more children in the future but so far I'm a three handed mommy. One hand is in school, another in loving my family, the last is on here (and all that comes with it). I love origami and I doodle once in a blue moon. Maybe I will share some drawings, both old and new. I have a slight obsession with Hatake Kakashi, Batman, rubber duckies, pandas, and Pokemon. Then again, my obsession may prove to be more than slight on more than one occassion...don't judge. :P Since this is new and all to me, please bear with me while I find my rhythm and posting habits. Hope you enjoy what I put up here! Feel free to pin anything unless stated otherwise in a post. :)

Posted on August 31, 2014, in Apps And Tech and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let me know your thoughts!

