Time for a little adventure…

Today’s adventure took us to Egypt! Okay, so it isn’t the country located in northern Africa. It is more just a town. But, there is an animal shelter out there that we visited. We had some great fun with our best friends couple looking at all the animals we could adopt. They were all so cute and I wish we could have brought them all home!

There were bunnies and turtles, kittens and puppies, dogs and cats. Also some mice and guinea pigs! Outside there were horses, goats, sheep, cows, emu, chickens, pigs and ducks.

image

We went out to the petting farm to find these two. They followed everyone leaving to the gate, and when new peopls came in they followed them to the back. As we left the area they saw us and ran our direction to see us leave.

image

At the back of the petting farm was a small area for all the goats and sheep to go in and out of. One little guy, you can see in the back, was cooling off in front of the fan.

image

Next door to them were the emu. I always had a small fascination with these birds. It’s fun to be able to see them up close!

image

We found some horses in the back. I suppose this guy thought the grass was greener on the other side of the fence. And yummier.

image

Lastly we found some white ducks. Geese? They seemed so big to be ducks. Haha. They had their own personal pond shared only with a few other ducks and a few turtles. And the occassional pigeon and squirrel.

I did not take any pictures of the animals inside, since I was too busy taking in all the cuteness. Haha. There was a one year old german shephard (pure bred) we wanted so badly to take home. The only thing holding us back was they would not send him home with a family with children under 14 yrs old. So we came home empty handed. 😦

And good thing we came home when we did! One hour after walking in the door it down poured outside! And in seconds it looked as if it had been raining all day long.

Until next time…

~ Kristen

About Three Handed Mommy

Mother of one, wife to one. Hoping for more children in the future but so far I'm a three handed mommy. One hand is in school, another in loving my family, the last is on here (and all that comes with it). I love origami and I doodle once in a blue moon. Maybe I will share some drawings, both old and new. I have a slight obsession with Hatake Kakashi, Batman, rubber duckies, pandas, and Pokemon. Then again, my obsession may prove to be more than slight on more than one occassion...don't judge. :P Since this is new and all to me, please bear with me while I find my rhythm and posting habits. Hope you enjoy what I put up here! Feel free to pin anything unless stated otherwise in a post. :)

Posted on August 1, 2014, in Outings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let me know your thoughts!

