Monday Mixup: Working out!

Welcome to my 50th post!!!

I know there are a bunch of mommys out there who would love to lose some of that tummy after giving birth! I am one of them for sure! I have decided to step up to the plate and start working out, but just for a bit each day. I guess running really isn’t my thing yet. So I scoured Pinterest for some workout plans. I haven’t pinned all that many, however I found a leg/core workout I really like. It only takes around 15 minutes to complete. Since I am so out of shape right now, I decided to modify it for myself.

image

Unfortunately I have no credits since the link was broken. If anyone knows where this originated please let me know so I may credit properly! Thank you!

I wouldn’t worry too much on gauging your timing on this. It may take you longer if you need breaks in between. I know I did! It seemed a little too much for me to start off with so the workout was modified to fit my body. Here is my plan:

• I stuck with the 20 squats. I even held my 20 lb 1 yr old out in front for so arm workout as well!
• 25 calf raises
• 15 sec wall squat (those are especially difficult for me)
• 30 jumping jacks
• 15 sec wall squat
•  15 sumo squats
• 15 leg raises (I did one leg at a time…I think the picture is telling me that haha)
• 20 more squats

I skipped the lunges for today. I  not sure I will put them in quite yet. Maybe at a later point in time. It isn’t too excrutiating, but I felt the burn and did sweat some. I will admit, though, the wall squats were easier quicker than I expected. Maybe it was just a fluke thing but I was dying after 10 sec yesterday. Today I felt like 10 sec was a breeze but I was struggling a bit at 15. We shall see how I feel tomorrow!

My goal is to lose 10-20 lbs before school starts up again. That gives me around 6 weeks to do so. I am not sure just doing this will work completely but it’s worth it either way!

How do you get fit having kids? Do you incorporate them into your workouts? I would love to hear from you!

Until next time…

~ Kristen

About Three Handed Mommy

Mother of one, wife to one. Hoping for more children in the future but so far I'm a three handed mommy. One hand is in school, another in loving my family, the last is on here (and all that comes with it). I love origami and I doodle once in a blue moon. Maybe I will share some drawings, both old and new. I have a slight obsession with Hatake Kakashi, Batman, rubber duckies, pandas, and Pokemon. Then again, my obsession may prove to be more than slight on more than one occassion...don't judge. :P Since this is new and all to me, please bear with me while I find my rhythm and posting habits. Hope you enjoy what I put up here! Feel free to pin anything unless stated otherwise in a post. :)

Posted on July 14, 2014, in Monday Mixup, Workout and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let me know your thoughts!

