GPants: Cloth Reusable Diapers

Our little V is now just over 14 months old. We haven’t started potty training yet (although that is on our to-do list for the near future), but we are pretty tired of buying a new box of diapers everytime we are close to running out. It’s no secret they add up! So we have decided to try a new approach. Last night we went out and bought GDiapers!

image

We had already opened the box, but inside were two gPants, green and yellow. We are convinced her favorite color is green. She picked up the box with green pants and just stared at it. She had no interest in the other colors!

There are two inserts that are available for use: disposable and resuable. We chose to go with reusable so we are done with buying throw-away types. So far we have just started after a morning bath and they have been working.

image

We doubled up on the inserts for the first time to see how much will leak through. So that is why her butt looks puffier! Our baby girl does not pee all that much between changes during the day, but she does during the night! There is also a plastic covering that comes with the gPants so it is not 100% cloth.

I will be doing a review on YouTube hopefully within the next few days after we have used them for a bit. Take a look when it’s up and see if they are something for you and your little one!

Until next time…

~ Kristen

About Three Handed Mommy

Mother of one, wife to one. Hoping for more children in the future but so far I'm a three handed mommy. One hand is in school, another in loving my family, the last is on here (and all that comes with it). I love origami and I doodle once in a blue moon. Maybe I will share some drawings, both old and new. I have a slight obsession with Hatake Kakashi, Batman, rubber duckies, pandas, and Pokemon. Then again, my obsession may prove to be more than slight on more than one occassion...don't judge. :P Since this is new and all to me, please bear with me while I find my rhythm and posting habits. Hope you enjoy what I put up here! Feel free to pin anything unless stated otherwise in a post. :)

Posted on July 4, 2014, in Baby and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let me know your thoughts!

