Monday Mixup: Why do I blog?

When you first start thinking of blogging what runs through your mind? Mine couldn’t stop thinking of plenty of things! What topics will I cover? How often will I post? Who will read it? Will I even have readers? How do I promote it? Okay, that last one I will be wondering about for quite a bit longer than the rest (although research into the topic has commenced). It has been just over six months since I began this blog. I have been thankful for all the readers in the beginning and up to today!

Now I guess you are probably wondering “What is the point of this post?” Well, I suppose it is to explain what my blog is about. Three Handed Mommy is not completely any one thing. It is more of a potpurri of my life and the things that surround it. I love origami, therefore I post tutorials. I dabble in cooking and baking so I try to add things related to such every once in a while. My daughter is the center of my life, equal to my husband, and second to none. Some days are difficult with her while others are a breeze. But it is like that with all children. I am a mathematics major, to which I hear “Oooh…I hate math.” I often am saddened to hear this because math is such an integral part of everyday life. Whether you want it to be or not. My life is slightly disorganized and I love it that way. It’s like a teenager’s room. It may look like a tornado just passed through, but everything is exactly where it should be. If mom goes and cleans it up then everything is in the wrong spot! Am I going off on another tangent?

The point I am trying to make is this blog is exactly what I mean it to be. I am a mother, but behind every mother is a multitasking, crazy, beautiful hurricane of organized chaos that presents itself in only the most perfect way possible.

If you have read up to this point, then you must have found me interesting evem in the slightest. I would love for you to stick around, kick up your feet, grab a cup of anything (I know I am not one for coffee myself but I’ll put on a pot if that’s what you would like!), and enjoy your stay. My point is I am not here to speak strickly with other mothers. I aim for a much wider audience and hope for others to stop by and like what they see.

Anyhoo, since it has been a while since my very first post ever, I thought I would like to share why I am here- since I think I have finally figured it out!  😀

Until next time…

~ Kristen

About Three Handed Mommy

Mother of one, wife to one. Hoping for more children in the future but so far I'm a three handed mommy. One hand is in school, another in loving my family, the last is on here (and all that comes with it). I love origami and I doodle once in a blue moon. Maybe I will share some drawings, both old and new. I have a slight obsession with Hatake Kakashi, Batman, rubber duckies, pandas, and Pokemon. Then again, my obsession may prove to be more than slight on more than one occassion...don't judge. :P Since this is new and all to me, please bear with me while I find my rhythm and posting habits. Hope you enjoy what I put up here! Feel free to pin anything unless stated otherwise in a post. :)

Posted on June 30, 2014, in Monday Mixup, Social and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let me know your thoughts!

