Friday Foodie

Haha no, not a regular thing (I don’t think…hmmm) but I did say before I love alliteration! It sounded catchy in my head.

My husband and I went out for lunch today and had some Thai food. We both ordered the same thing- Phat Thai Chicken. Boy was it delish! If you are ever in my neck of the woods out here in Western New York, there is a small restaurant in town called The King and I. It is a variety of Thai foods, including vegetarian dishes.

We had ordered lunch combo which included white rice, the main dish, and the soup of the day. I wasn’t quite sure what it was but I believe it was Tom Yum Soup. Either way it tasted yummy!

image

It is filled with green onion, tomatoe chunks, ground meat, and the broth. Yummy indeed! I believe you may also order it as a full bowl as your main course.

The Phat Thai was half the portion as the dinner size with a side of white rice.

image

If you have never tried it before, please do! It is thin ricr noodle with chicken (or other meat), egg, sauce, and topped with peanuts and bean sprout. They added a slice of lime to squeeze on top of your meal, which I didn’t use.

image

Although it was lunch, the meal was pretty filling. There were plenty of chicken pieces and noodles to keep you satisfied.

I hope I didn’t make you too hungry with this post! Please leave a comment if you have tries this before on whether you like it or not. If you haven’t tried it yet and plan to leave a comment on your first experience!

Until next time…

~ Kristen

About Three Handed Mommy

Mother of one, wife to one. Hoping for more children in the future but so far I'm a three handed mommy. One hand is in school, another in loving my family, the last is on here (and all that comes with it). I love origami and I doodle once in a blue moon. Maybe I will share some drawings, both old and new. I have a slight obsession with Hatake Kakashi, Batman, rubber duckies, pandas, and Pokemon. Then again, my obsession may prove to be more than slight on more than one occassion...don't judge. :P Since this is new and all to me, please bear with me while I find my rhythm and posting habits. Hope you enjoy what I put up here! Feel free to pin anything unless stated otherwise in a post. :)

Posted on April 25, 2014, in Foodies and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Let me know your thoughts!

