DIY Valentine gift

In previous years I haven’t been quite so crafty with my gifts. Well, in general I haven’t been quite so crafty at all. New developement I guess. This year I wanted to make a homemade Valentine’s Day gift for my husband, so I made the “52 Reasons Why I Love You”. I’m pretty happy with how it turned out too! Since Valentine’s Day is almost upon us, I thought I would share my project with all of you!

What do you need?

image

Materials:
A full pack of cards
Paper
Markers, colored pencils, pens, etc.
Glue or some other adhesive
Ribbon, binder rings, etc

My cards ended up being a jumbo sized pack, but use any size you wish!

image

The tags were printed from my Cricut machine in four different colors; there is red, pink, blue, and purple. I didn’t use any fancy paper, just regular printer paper. Each reason was hand written and numbered then decorated and glued onto each card in their respective order. Now, this part is up to you however you wish to order the cards. I kept each suit together and in order.

image
image

The tags were not cut to fit the entire card. I attempted to affix them as centered as possible.

image
image

I tied the cards together with some pink and green polka dotted ribbon. It had to be loose enough to be able to turn the pages with ease. Now on to decorate the cover and back page!

image
image

The front and back covers are the Jokers. Once again I used the Cricut to make the conversation bubbles for the front and then just cut a simple rectangle by hand for the back. My decorations aren’t art gallery worthy, but they sure do get the point across! XD

No matter how it is done and what the end result looks like, I am bettin’ your significant other will love this gift!

Until next time…
(Methinks I need a new outro phrase…lol)

~ Kristen
(And a new sign-off)

About Three Handed Mommy

Mother of one, wife to one. Hoping for more children in the future but so far I'm a three handed mommy. One hand is in school, another in loving my family, the last is on here (and all that comes with it). I love origami and I doodle once in a blue moon. Maybe I will share some drawings, both old and new. I have a slight obsession with Hatake Kakashi, Batman, rubber duckies, pandas, and Pokemon. Then again, my obsession may prove to be more than slight on more than one occassion...don't judge. :P Since this is new and all to me, please bear with me while I find my rhythm and posting habits. Hope you enjoy what I put up here! Feel free to pin anything unless stated otherwise in a post. :)

Posted on February 1, 2014, in DIY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I like the efforts you have put in this, regards for all the great content.

    Like

  2. Whoah this weblog is great i love studying your articles. Stay up the great work! You recognize, many individuals are hunting around for this information, you could help them greatly.

    Like

  3. I don’t normally comment but I gotta tell thanks for the post on this great one :D.

    Like

  4. I like this blog very much so much fantastic info.

    Like

  5. Its fantastic as your other articles :D, thanks for posting.

    Like

Let me know your thoughts!

